Dallas Commercial Inspection

Get a full commercial inspection report with photos

Dallas Commercial InspectionBlackland Home Inspections specializes in inspecting a wide range of commercial properties from industrial spaces to apartment buildings.

We can provide property owners and investors with a detailed and informative report that will help them make the right financial decisions.

Whether you are purchasing a 600 square foot office space or a multi-unit apartment complex, we will work hard to inform you about the current condition of your investment.

The inspection process includes a thorough analysis by a licensed inspector. The inspection encompasses the entire building including the major components of Structure, Plumbing, Electrical, and Heating/Cooling systems.

What You Should Expect From A Commercial Inspection?

Buying a property is an emotional process – even when the purchase is meant purely as an investment.

You don’t want to commit to a down payment without knowing what you’re actually buying. You’re going to want a proper and professional commercial inspection company.

Property investors do so because it assures them that they are purchasing a house, apartment complex, or commercial property in top condition. It helps them decide whether they should buy the property or not, and this decision will be based on the inspection report.

The inspection report will contain detailed information regarding every aspect of the property, from the interior to the exterior parts. The report will cover critical areas such as roofing, walls, electrical, plumbing, foundation, gas, and anything related to the structural condition of the property.

The report may also include information about the fittings such as air conditioning systems, heaters, doors, windows, and even determine if appliances are in working order. Assessments regarding the safety of the property will also be detailed in the report.

You should receive details on the defects. Photographs will be taken when needed and included in the report. Your inspector may offer recommendations as to how such defects may be resolved.

Do expect also that some commercial inspections companies carry out will be limited.

The areas that weren’t examined should be included as well in the report, detailing inaccessibility to parts like the roof space. Aside from inaccessibility to certain areas of the property, know that a building inspection is separate from a pest inspection. With this, you will want to get the property inspected for pests, too.

When the inspection report reveals problems with, for instance, the electrical system or termite infestation, it will be up to you to decide if you still want to go ahead with the purchase.

The building and pest inspection experts can only give you the condition, not offer up opinions. So make sure that the report you receive will be easy to read and comprehensive so that you’re able to make an informed decision.

Make sure that your commercial property inspector’s equipment is updated and conforms to current standards of practice. Advances in technology, such as thermal imaging systems, have bettered an inspector’s ability to identify water and air leaks and should be on your list of requirements.

Further, make sure that your commercial property inspector has adequate training to use advanced equipment – ask for credentials!

If you are unsure of whether to hire a commercial property inspector or not, make the smart decision and move forward with an inspection. For property owners, preventative maintenance is always more cost effective than repairs, which may also stall productivity.

Additionally, whether you are interested in buying or selling commercial property, an inspection will give you the information you need to accurately assess your investments.

Or Call

972-854-7328

Have a Question?

Send us an email through this form and we'll get back with you ASAP.

Our Facebook Reviews

Blackland Home Inspections, PLLC
5.0
Based on 28 reviews
powered by Facebook
Laura Nash
Laura Nash
2021-03-27T15:10:00+0000
Our realtor handled mostly all communications for us however they did call me to ensure I wanted to continue to... inspection and arrange payment details. Many payment options even conveniently online which made things so much easier for us. I didn’t catch the name of the man who did our inspection but he was very kind and very thorough. He made sure I understood all of what he was telling me through out the report. Helped us realize we were making a HUGE mistake. All in all Very fast friendly and efficient will definitely be using again.read more
Rebecca Jones
Rebecca Jones
2021-02-02T18:54:48+0000
Very professional. Second time have used. Highly recommend
Marissa Pimentel
Marissa Pimentel
2020-03-12T21:47:12+0000
Blackland Home Inspections is such a great company from the moment I spoke with Crystal to reviewing the inspection... with Brittany. You really get your money worth. Thank you all for the great experienceread more
Julie Gabriel Mounts
Julie Gabriel Mounts
2019-10-11T18:29:49+0000
Brittany did such a great job inspecting my brand new build. She found a few issues that need addressing. I am glad I... decided to do this on a new build. One item was a foundation issue that needs to be addressed sooner than later. They came out the next day and I had the report quickly. I am very satisfied with their inspection all together and would highly recommend them.read more
Jim Revill
Jim Revill
2019-03-22T14:26:20+0000
I was very impressed with Blackland from my initial phone call to secure their service through the inspection and... inspector. Both were very professional, courteous and efficient.read more
Lauren Cook
Lauren Cook
2018-07-11T20:39:03+0000
Blackland is always my go to for home inspections, not only are they kind, but they are quick to get my clients... scheduled. I love that they explain their reports in terms that everyone can understand. Choose Blackland, you won't be disappointed!read more
Mary Hill
Mary Hill
2018-06-26T13:04:28+0000
Clayton did an excellent job for us before we purchased our home!
Kevin Ford
Kevin Ford
2018-05-15T16:46:38+0000
Blackland home inspections just did the inspection for our new home. They were on the ball on scheduling. Were on... time, courteous, and very knowledgeable about every aspect of our new house. Would definitely recommend their services, and if I need home inspection in the future it is a no brainer who to call.read more
Vanessa Chang
Vanessa Chang
2018-03-22T16:08:30+0000
Very knowledgeable, personable and great customer service. As home buyers from out of state and new to the area, we... were a little anxious of the inspection process and questionable on whether it would be done to our expectations. We never went through an inspection before as we only owned new construction. I called the office a few days prior to our inspection and Julie was very knowledgeable and patient in answering all of my questions very thoroughly. Our inspection was originally scheduled one day prior to us flying into Texas but Julie and Clay went above and beyond to rescheduling the inspection so that we could meet in person to go over the findings of the inspection. I was very impressed by this gesture and when we met Clay at the inspection, I was blown away by his expertise in the area and very much appreciated that he went over every little detail with me - good and bad (and answered about a billion question I had for him). In addition to the report, he also gave us tips on how we can continue to maintain the home and how to prevent future issues. I HIGHLY recommend Blackland Home Inspection!!!read more
Tanya Bradford-Jones
Tanya Bradford-Jones
2018-03-20T17:39:15+0000
very helpful and friendly check every thing and was on time
Sarah Manning Riffle
Sarah Manning Riffle
2018-02-22T18:30:10+0000
This is the SECOND time we've used Blackland because the first time was so amazing and eye opening. Our first house... turned into a real disappointment, but without Blackland's knowledge and skills, we would have never known about the money pit we were about to purchase! We learned so much about what to look for when looking for homes to buy! Our second time using them was great! As homebuyers we were able to view homes and pick out potential problems before trying to put a contract on house because of how thorough Blackland Explained the inspection report during our first experience! The second time they were friendly and thorough again! They are very good at explaining the inspection report in terms a "non-inspector" can understand. WITH PICTURES! Anyways, we finally purchased our first home and a lot of that confidence to push forward came from our thorough inspection.read more
Chris Bennett
Chris Bennett
2018-02-02T15:52:38+0000
I want to take a moment and tell you why you should choose Blackland. From picking up the phone to ask them if they... could inspect my wife’s and my first home to writing this review, every single step with them was absolutely wonderful. They explained the different packages with no pressure (You MUST take them up on septic inspection and carpenter ant inspection). They explained that they do a free concierge service that transfers all your utility providers FOR YOU! Water, electric, cable, you name it. They shop the lowest prices as well. I have zero affiliation with this company other than being a loyal customer from this point on. Blackland Home Inspections for the win!read more
Christina Arms
Christina Arms
2018-01-31T17:10:04+0000
This company is awesome! Everyone is extremely knowledgeable and very good at what they do. I would never use anyone... else if you need an inspection!!!!!read more
Brian Little
Brian Little
2017-12-30T19:59:44+0000
Kellye Weeks Koch
Kellye Weeks Koch
2017-11-02T21:31:14+0000
I have used Blackland Home Inspectors twice now. I feel like I received a very thorough inspection both times. Clay and... Brittany were both honest and well versed in their trade. I felt very comfortable in making a decision when purchasing my home. Julie was also so easy to work with and answer any questions on the phone. I would defiantly recommend this company.read more
Carol Wall
Carol Wall
2017-09-19T19:01:26+0000
Clay was knowledgeable, thorough and patient with all of our questions. Could not have asked for a better inspector.... His office manager got our inspection arranged in a timely manner and was very helpful telling us what we needed to have ready. Overall a great experience for an inexperienced home buyer.read more
Troy Roberts
Troy Roberts
2017-09-19T14:17:19+0000
Kymberlee Milligan
Kymberlee Milligan
2017-04-13T19:52:20+0000
Highly recommended! We went under our option contract on a Tuesday with a holiday weekend approaching. Clayton was able... to accommodate our inspection even though he was already booked. He offered to stay late to insure everything was properly inspected and boy was it! He is extremely thorough and did an outstanding job locating all repairs needed. My husband and I are first time home buyers and Clayton took his time explaining our end report and gave us advice on how to repair the small fixes ourselves. We cannot recommend Clayton and Blackland enough. Truly great inspection and good people! Will use again in the future.read more
Earl Butch Mahone
Earl Butch Mahone
2016-11-20T17:58:40+0000
Great doing business with Clayton. He is very thorough in everything and explains everything til you understand. Have... done business with him several times and would not hesitate to call him again. Thanks Clayton...read more
Davi Bryce
Davi Bryce
2016-11-03T14:00:04+0000
Great job! Clayton was friendly, professional and thorough! So glad we chose Blackland...will definitely recommend to... my friends & family.read more
Angela Metcalf
Angela Metcalf
2016-10-19T16:05:35+0000
Clayton was amazing to working with. Very thorough and complete. Took his time and looked at every detail! Loved how he... explained everything to us in laymans terms. Wouldn't hesitate to refer him! Great inspection!read more
Renee Robak Murry
Renee Robak Murry
2016-05-21T14:57:49+0000
Very thorough and informative. He went over all findings at the home and showed us exactly what the problem was. He... took time to answer all questions. Offered remedies to small problems found at the home. Very honest and trustworthy. We received our detailed report the same day via email.read more
Stacey Goodman
Stacey Goodman
2015-09-03T13:46:16+0000
I have known Clayton professionally for about 10 years.Clayton is very thorough and professional. An inspection report... can be scary to some people. Clayton takes his time to explain all aspects of the inspection to the clients, helping to alleviate their fears.read more
Brian Keith
Brian Keith
2015-05-14T22:52:51+0000
Clayton has done several inspections for me and my clients. He is very thorough and quick to give you a report. I... highly recommend him!read more
Next Reviews

Our Google Reviews

Blackland Home Inspections
4.9
Based on 299 reviews
powered by Google
A Demarest
A Demarest
18:35 10 Jun 21
home inspection for purchase (Chad) and termite inspection (Clayton). The inspectors were thorough and professional. Chad covered EVERYTHING and made sure I understood his notes. I had no interaction with Clayton, but his report was thorough. ... Thank you for the peace of mind on this purchase.read more
Jerry Howard
Jerry Howard
13:51 26 May 21
Blackland Home Inspection was great to work with. Crystal in the office was very helpful and accommodating, when we set up our appointment. The inspection was done by Thomas, who was very knowledgeable and helpful explaining all his findings. He... worked long hours to complete our inspection and was willing to work even longer, to make sure we understood the problem areas. Will recommend Blackland to anyone needing an inspection.read more
Christopher Turner
Christopher Turner
23:31 25 May 21
Great, professional service that went above and beyond. Answered many questions outside the scope of the inspection that would have been difficult to research online. Great company!
Rita Taylor
Rita Taylor
21:44 23 Apr 21
I need to add this: Chad Percival, did an exceptional Inspection to a property condo that I am in process of buying. I would recommend him for his excellent professionalism, experience and his good eye for details. Thank you Blackland Home... Inspections for such an excellent first time home buying experience. Keep up the great work.read more
Laura Thomas
Laura Thomas
00:39 10 Apr 21
Blackland Home Inspections is the best choice for your home inspection needs! We have used them twice now while searching for our starter home. We spoke with Crystal to schedule both times and she is so sweet and helpful! Tom completed our first... inspection and he was extremely thorough and walked me through every little thing and didn’t make me feel ignorant when I asked a million questions. Our second inspection (hopefully our last) is scheduled for the 26th of this month because we aren’t schedule to close until the first week of May as the house isn’t finished yet but I know whoever completes our inspection will be just as good as the last time! We will definitely use them again when we purchase our forever home 🖤read more
Ralph Drees
Ralph Drees
22:15 04 Apr 21
Backland gave us an incredibly thorough inspection, and a report to match that inspection. They kept my wife and I from making a very costly mistake and saved us over 100k in the process. I would recommend them to anyone who is buying or selling a... home. My wife and I are both extremely grateful. The seller and seller’s agent, probably not as grateful.read more
Jen Du
Jen Du
19:31 11 Feb 21
The team at Clayton Houston and Blackland Home Inspections is absolutely amazing from start to finish. We were in the process of purchasing a house. We had a ton of questions and concerns about the home inspection process. Julie went above and... beyond to answer all of our questions and address every concern. She was able to work with our busy schedules to get the house inspection done. She was very thorough, helpful and polite. After speaking with her we instantly knew we wanted them to do our inspection. The inspection process was also great. The inspector was very thorough and took time to explain things to us well. He answered all of our questions and listened to us. He addressed every concern and educated us very well throughout the process. I highly recommend this company and will be advising anyone I come across to get them to do their home inspections.read more
Ann Christian-Dold
Ann Christian-Dold
17:12 11 Feb 21
The Blackland Home Inspections team provided excellent services, in all areas, for a pre-owned house we were planning to buy. From timely responses, to detailed communications, to thorough inspection — they provided all the information we needed to... make the best decision on our proposed purchase. We would highly recommend this business.read more
Sherry Blake
Sherry Blake
14:58 09 Feb 21
Tom was on time, very professional and extremely thorough. He was respectful of our belongings even though our home is a mess as we’re in the middle of packing up our house. He went through the report with us and made sure we understood it. Thank... you Tom for the great home inspection! Julie was fantastic to work with as well. She answered all my questions and she really helped us through this process.read more
Thomas Farral (Horatius Cocles)
Thomas Farral (Horatius Cocles)
17:06 02 Feb 21
Tom was very professional and explained things very simply for my wife and I to understand. He found several small things that we would not have known to look for that will be good for us to look at when we do our final walk through. The price was a... great value for what you get. Would definitely recommend them to anybody. Note, they also did a septic inspection!read more
derrick johnson
derrick johnson
01:04 30 Jan 21
We are in the process of buying our first home and needed to get it inspected. Thomas was great, the report was detailed. Not only did I get a detailed report Thomas was very informative and even help me to understand some of the minor things I... would need to do as a home owner to take care of our new home and investment. I would 100% recommend Blacklandread more
Megan Kerr
Megan Kerr
21:16 03 Dec 20
The staff with Blackland Home Inspections made the entire process smooth and easy from the beginning. I called on a Monday to set up house, pest and sprinkler inspection and they were able to schedule an inspection for Wednesday. Very quick and... efficient. On the day of the inspection, they called us an hour before they were done so we could go to the property and discuss in person what was found during the inspection. Everyone we spoke with was very professional and informative. I would highly recommend using this company!read more
Madalyn Miller
Madalyn Miller
22:34 24 Nov 20
We were so happy to work with Blackland for an existing home we were in the process of buying. Everyone we encountered was so friendly, responsive and professional. We were in a time crunch trying to get prepared for our contract and Blackland did... everything possible to help us. We were treated kindly by the inspector and he was very informative and helpful. We would definitely recommend!read more
Stanley Jarocki
Stanley Jarocki
15:12 20 Nov 20
Blackland did a great inspection of a property we were looking to buy. Detailed, easy to read report, valuable to both us as buyers and the sellers and scheduling everything was a breeze. The report was professional as well as a debrief and as a... engineer I appreciated the detail. Would recommend them to anyone that wants a home inspection that is well worth the cost.read more
Chelsea Hernandez
Chelsea Hernandez
16:18 06 Nov 20
Highly recommend!! Clayton did an amazing and thorough inspection on a home we are purchasing. We are currently out of state and he happily spent a good amount of time going over the entire report page by page with me via phone. Friendly and very... knowledgeable. We would definitely use again if need be!read more
jerry gant
jerry gant
18:34 12 Oct 20
This is our second time to use Blackland Inspections. I don't know what else I can say about them except they are the ones to call for any type home inspections. The cost of the inspection is nothing compared to the money they can save you on... unnoticed/hidden repairs. Need a home inspection? Who you gonna call...Blackland! If you want an inspection worth your money and one you can trust....Blackland Home Inspections is the place to call. From the initial call, to set up the home inspection with his office personnel to meeting him at the site, everything was great. Not having been involved with home inspections, I was apprehensive as to how thorough the inspection would be. After seeing Mr. Houston go about the inspection, all my doubts were gone. All I need say is no stone was left unturned. If I ever have any other inspections, just know I'll be calling Blackland and will recommend them to others.read more
Ryan Waedekin
Ryan Waedekin
14:25 05 Jul 19
Brittany was great! She took her time with the inspection and walked my wife and I through the report step by step with great patience. Highly recommend! Clay and Julie were quick and efficient in setting up a date for the inspection. Will recommend... to anyone who needs a home inspection.read more
Walt McKelvey
Walt McKelvey
15:29 04 Jul 19
Very impressed with Clayton and Julie Houston of Blackland Home Inspections. Communication was excellent from start to finish. Clayton is very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions in great detail. I highly recommend Blackland Home... Inspections.read more
Emilia Jagush
Emilia Jagush
14:33 04 Jul 19
Easy to schedule. We were provided with a thorough inspection report and were able to talk to the inspector to explain it. We’ll use them again.
Sheryl Hurd
Sheryl Hurd
19:21 12 Jun 19
Clayton was very thorough when he inspected my new home, explaining everything as he went along. He was also a lot of fun to be around in his 4 hour inspection! I would be glad to tell anyone that needed their house inspected to be sure to use... Blackland Home Inspections! This was the 4th house inspection I have been through and he was the most conscientious inspector I have used.read more
Cory Siegert
Cory Siegert
18:11 17 Apr 19
Very professional and accommodating company with regard to scheduling inspections on short notice. Brittany is a great inspector, who is very thorough and knowledgeable. We would definitely work with them again.
Rich n Sandy Leap
Rich n Sandy Leap
17:02 01 Apr 19
This is my second time using Blackland for a home inspection. Clay inspected the first home and was extremely thorough and very informative as to how to mitigate items that needed repair. Brittany performed the inspection on a second home. She was... just as thorough and knowledgeable. Brittany went above and beyond pulling out a shovel and digging an area she had concerns of water leakage. I did not see the water on the surface but somehow she knew it was deep in the ground. I could not be more satisfied with both Clay and Brittany. Also, Julie who schedules the appt. is extremely nice. Excellent customer service all around.read more
Lacey Crim
Lacey Crim
17:58 13 Mar 19
Highly recommend!! They have wonderful customer service and very thorough with the inspection. We hired them for a new build for phase inspections. Clayton did a wonderful job explaining everything and making us feel like experts as well! Julie was... always so sweet and made the scheduling very easy! They made us feel very confident during the whole building process!read more
Carly Drake
Carly Drake
11:07 17 Sep 18
Highly approve and appreciate my inspector. Professional, organized and informative. I watched her work on every detail for over 4 hours. Thank you and tell her I was impressed!
Dexter Riley
Dexter Riley
15:05 20 Aug 18
We feel very confident in the inspection performed by Brittany. She was very thorough and explained everything to us when completed. I would give your Company 5 stars for a job well done.
Next Reviews