Dallas Pool And Spa Inspection

Choose The Best Professionals In Pool Safety And Spa Inspections

dallas pool and spa inspectionPool safety and spa inspection are one of the most important concepts that can make you pool and spa free of the accidents and dangers.

Pools and spas work as an extensive variety of enjoyment both for people of all ages hence it is important to take the safety measure to keep your pool friendly to its surroundings.

Our Dallas pool safety and spa inspections company services have involved some of the most experienced professionals who have served years in inspecting the pools with utmost care and intelligence.

The backyard pools have tragically made a reputation to put the lives of the children at stake hence the pool safety inspectors put a close look on the important matters that may lessen down the danger level with the increasing level of safety.

Some of the most common deficiencies found in pool and spa inspections are:

  • The distances between the vertical members when greater than around 100mm can affect the inspection.
  • The distance between the bottom railings when greater than around 100mm can affect the inspection.
  • When the fence height is as below as 1200mm.
  • Some climbable objects that are abutting the enclosure of your pool such as trees or some units of your air conditioner.
  • Gate with non-compliant hinges.

There are several other places that need your expert guidance so that you can overcome the inspection as done by our expert professionals.

We provide an extensive look at every aspect of your pool to limit the conditions on accidents and danger.

Blackland Home Inspections will inspect each of the aspects of the pool and spa. If the inspector witnesses any defects; you might need to have a professional pool company come out to further evaluate.  Here is what we provide for our clients:

  • Provide accurate and useful information pertaining to pools and spas for our clients
  • Describe how pools and spas work
  • Inspect circulation, heating and filtering systems and components
  • Inspect electrical components
  • Identify safety issues
  • List common maintenance recommendations
  • Follow an inspection procedural checklist

Dallas pool and spa inspection Pool Skimmer Dallas pool and spa inspection look for damage and leaks

Or Call

972-854-7328

Have a Question?

Send us an email through this form and we'll get back with you ASAP.

Our Facebook Reviews

Blackland Home Inspections, PLLC
5.0
Based on 28 reviews
powered by Facebook
Laura Nash
Laura Nash
2021-03-27T15:10:00+0000
Our realtor handled mostly all communications for us however they did call me to ensure I wanted to continue to... inspection and arrange payment details. Many payment options even conveniently online which made things so much easier for us. I didn’t catch the name of the man who did our inspection but he was very kind and very thorough. He made sure I understood all of what he was telling me through out the report. Helped us realize we were making a HUGE mistake. All in all Very fast friendly and efficient will definitely be using again.read more
Morgan Ames
Morgan Ames
2020-10-07T11:06:15+0000
Absolutely love Blackland! I used them when buying my first home and Clayton was amazing, he explained everything, the... report is easy to read, and they are honest. I am also a realtor and taking care of my clients are top priority, when they choose Blackland, I know they will be taken care of. Thank y’all for all that you do! 😊read more
Marissa Juarez
Marissa Juarez
2020-03-12T21:47:12+0000
Blackland Home Inspections is such a great company from the moment I spoke with Crystal to reviewing the inspection... with Brittany. You really get your money worth. Thank you all for the great experienceread more
Julie Gabriel Mounts
Julie Gabriel Mounts
2019-10-11T18:29:49+0000
Brittany did such a great job inspecting my brand new build. She found a few issues that need addressing. I am glad I... decided to do this on a new build. One item was a foundation issue that needs to be addressed sooner than later. They came out the next day and I had the report quickly. I am very satisfied with their inspection all together and would highly recommend them.read more
Traci Lynn Benson
Traci Lynn Benson
2019-05-04T15:34:53+0000
I LOVE the detail and heart behind Blackland Home Inspections. Blackland is flexible in how my buyers and I communicate... the need for an inspection and are always making themselves available to take care of our mutual clients. Plus, after the inspection, I and my buyers feel completely educated about the home being purchased. =) Happy realtor, happy clients = more happy realtors and more happy clients (aka homeowners)!!! Traci Lynn Benson 🤩read more
Jim Revill
Jim Revill
2019-03-22T14:26:20+0000
I was very impressed with Blackland from my initial phone call to secure their service through the inspection and... inspector. Both were very professional, courteous and efficient.read more
Lauren Cook
Lauren Cook
2018-07-11T20:39:03+0000
Blackland is always my go to for home inspections, not only are they kind, but they are quick to get my clients... scheduled. I love that they explain their reports in terms that everyone can understand. Choose Blackland, you won't be disappointed!read more
Mary Hill
Mary Hill
2018-06-26T13:04:28+0000
Clayton did an excellent job for us before we purchased our home!
Kevin Ford
Kevin Ford
2018-05-15T16:46:38+0000
Blackland home inspections just did the inspection for our new home. They were on the ball on scheduling. Were on... time, courteous, and very knowledgeable about every aspect of our new house. Would definitely recommend their services, and if I need home inspection in the future it is a no brainer who to call.read more
Vanessa Chang
Vanessa Chang
2018-03-22T16:08:30+0000
Very knowledgeable, personable and great customer service. As home buyers from out of state and new to the area, we... were a little anxious of the inspection process and questionable on whether it would be done to our expectations. We never went through an inspection before as we only owned new construction. I called the office a few days prior to our inspection and Julie was very knowledgeable and patient in answering all of my questions very thoroughly. Our inspection was originally scheduled one day prior to us flying into Texas but Julie and Clay went above and beyond to rescheduling the inspection so that we could meet in person to go over the findings of the inspection. I was very impressed by this gesture and when we met Clay at the inspection, I was blown away by his expertise in the area and very much appreciated that he went over every little detail with me - good and bad (and answered about a billion question I had for him). In addition to the report, he also gave us tips on how we can continue to maintain the home and how to prevent future issues. I HIGHLY recommend Blackland Home Inspection!!!read more
Tanya Bradford-Jones
Tanya Bradford-Jones
2018-03-20T17:39:15+0000
very helpful and friendly check every thing and was on time
Sarah Manning Riffle
Sarah Manning Riffle
2018-02-22T18:30:10+0000
This is the SECOND time we've used Blackland because the first time was so amazing and eye opening. Our first house... turned into a real disappointment, but without Blackland's knowledge and skills, we would have never known about the money pit we were about to purchase! We learned so much about what to look for when looking for homes to buy! Our second time using them was great! As homebuyers we were able to view homes and pick out potential problems before trying to put a contract on house because of how thorough Blackland Explained the inspection report during our first experience! The second time they were friendly and thorough again! They are very good at explaining the inspection report in terms a "non-inspector" can understand. WITH PICTURES! Anyways, we finally purchased our first home and a lot of that confidence to push forward came from our thorough inspection.read more
Chris Bennett
Chris Bennett
2018-02-02T15:52:38+0000
I want to take a moment and tell you why you should choose Blackland. From picking up the phone to ask them if they... could inspect my wife’s and my first home to writing this review, every single step with them was absolutely wonderful. They explained the different packages with no pressure (You MUST take them up on septic inspection and carpenter ant inspection). They explained that they do a free concierge service that transfers all your utility providers FOR YOU! Water, electric, cable, you name it. They shop the lowest prices as well. I have zero affiliation with this company other than being a loyal customer from this point on. Blackland Home Inspections for the win!read more
Christina Arms
Christina Arms
2018-01-31T17:10:04+0000
This company is awesome! Everyone is extremely knowledgeable and very good at what they do. I would never use anyone... else if you need an inspection!!!!!read more
Brian Little
Brian Little
2017-12-30T19:59:44+0000
Mai Pi
Mai Pi
2017-11-02T21:31:14+0000
I have used Blackland Home Inspectors twice now. I feel like I received a very thorough inspection both times. Clay and... Brittany were both honest and well versed in their trade. I felt very comfortable in making a decision when purchasing my home. Julie was also so easy to work with and answer any questions on the phone. I would defiantly recommend this company.read more
Carol Wall
Carol Wall
2017-09-19T19:01:26+0000
Clay was knowledgeable, thorough and patient with all of our questions. Could not have asked for a better inspector.... His office manager got our inspection arranged in a timely manner and was very helpful telling us what we needed to have ready. Overall a great experience for an inexperienced home buyer.read more
Troy Roberts
Troy Roberts
2017-09-19T14:17:19+0000
Kymberlee Milligan
Kymberlee Milligan
2017-04-13T19:52:20+0000
Highly recommended! We went under our option contract on a Tuesday with a holiday weekend approaching. Clayton was able... to accommodate our inspection even though he was already booked. He offered to stay late to insure everything was properly inspected and boy was it! He is extremely thorough and did an outstanding job locating all repairs needed. My husband and I are first time home buyers and Clayton took his time explaining our end report and gave us advice on how to repair the small fixes ourselves. We cannot recommend Clayton and Blackland enough. Truly great inspection and good people! Will use again in the future.read more
Earl Butch Mahone
Earl Butch Mahone
2016-11-20T17:58:40+0000
Great doing business with Clayton. He is very thorough in everything and explains everything til you understand. Have... done business with him several times and would not hesitate to call him again. Thanks Clayton...read more
Davi Bryce
Davi Bryce
2016-11-03T14:00:04+0000
Great job! Clayton was friendly, professional and thorough! So glad we chose Blackland...will definitely recommend to... my friends & family.read more
Angela Metcalf
Angela Metcalf
2016-10-19T16:05:35+0000
Clayton was amazing to working with. Very thorough and complete. Took his time and looked at every detail! Loved how he... explained everything to us in laymans terms. Wouldn't hesitate to refer him! Great inspection!read more
Stephen McLaughlin
Stephen McLaughlin
2016-07-23T20:25:23+0000
Mr. Clayton was fantastic! He went into detail about everything including the soil our home is on, why it's relevant,... and how to maintain it. My wife and I could not be more satisfied! Than you again!read more
Renee Robak Murry
Renee Robak Murry
2016-05-21T14:57:49+0000
Very thorough and informative. He went over all findings at the home and showed us exactly what the problem was. He... took time to answer all questions. Offered remedies to small problems found at the home. Very honest and trustworthy. We received our detailed report the same day via email.read more
Stacey Goodman
Stacey Goodman
2015-09-03T13:46:16+0000
I have known Clayton professionally for about 10 years.Clayton is very thorough and professional. An inspection report... can be scary to some people. Clayton takes his time to explain all aspects of the inspection to the clients, helping to alleviate their fears.read more
Brian Keith
Brian Keith
2015-05-14T22:52:51+0000
Clayton has done several inspections for me and my clients. He is very thorough and quick to give you a report. I... highly recommend him!read more
Next Reviews

Our Google Reviews

Blackland Home Inspections
5.0
Based on 307 reviews
powered by Google
Ralph Drees
Ralph Drees
22:15 04 Apr 21
Backland gave us an incredibly thorough inspection, and a report to match that inspection. They kept my wife and I from making a very costly mistake and saved us over 100k in the process. I would recommend them to anyone who is buying or selling a... home. My wife and I are both extremely grateful. The seller and seller’s agent, probably not as grateful.read more
Jen Du
Jen Du
19:31 11 Feb 21
The team at Clayton Houston and Blackland Home Inspections is absolutely amazing from start to finish. We were in the process of purchasing a house. We had a ton of questions and concerns about the home inspection process. Julie went above and... beyond to answer all of our questions and address every concern. She was able to work with our busy schedules to get the house inspection done. She was very thorough, helpful and polite. After speaking with her we instantly knew we wanted them to do our inspection. The inspection process was also great. The inspector was very thorough and took time to explain things to us well. He answered all of our questions and listened to us. He addressed every concern and educated us very well throughout the process. I highly recommend this company and will be advising anyone I come across to get them to do their home inspections.read more
Ann Christian-Dold
Ann Christian-Dold
17:12 11 Feb 21
The Blackland Home Inspections team provided excellent services, in all areas, for a pre-owned house we were planning to buy. From timely responses, to detailed communications, to thorough inspection — they provided all the information we needed to... make the best decision on our proposed purchase. We would highly recommend this business.read more
Sherry Blake
Sherry Blake
14:58 09 Feb 21
Tom was on time, very professional and extremely thorough. He was respectful of our belongings even though our home is a mess as we’re in the middle of packing up our house. He went through the report with us and made sure we understood it. Thank... you Tom for the great home inspection! Julie was fantastic to work with as well. She answered all my questions and she really helped us through this process.read more
Thomas Farral (Horatius Cocles)
Thomas Farral (Horatius Cocles)
17:06 02 Feb 21
Tom was very professional and explained things very simply for my wife and I to understand. He found several small things that we would not have known to look for that will be good for us to look at when we do our final walk through. The price was a... great value for what you get. Would definitely recommend them to anybody. Note, they also did a septic inspection!read more
derrick johnson
derrick johnson
01:04 30 Jan 21
We are in the process of buying our first home and needed to get it inspected. Thomas was great, the report was detailed. Not only did I get a detailed report Thomas was very informative and even help me to understand some of the minor things I... would need to do as a home owner to take care of our new home and investment. I would 100% recommend Blacklandread more
Megan Kerr
Megan Kerr
21:16 03 Dec 20
The staff with Blackland Home Inspections made the entire process smooth and easy from the beginning. I called on a Monday to set up house, pest and sprinkler inspection and they were able to schedule an inspection for Wednesday. Very quick and... efficient. On the day of the inspection, they called us an hour before they were done so we could go to the property and discuss in person what was found during the inspection. Everyone we spoke with was very professional and informative. I would highly recommend using this company!read more
Madalyn Miller
Madalyn Miller
22:34 24 Nov 20
We were so happy to work with Blackland for an existing home we were in the process of buying. Everyone we encountered was so friendly, responsive and professional. We were in a time crunch trying to get prepared for our contract and Blackland did... everything possible to help us. We were treated kindly by the inspector and he was very informative and helpful. We would definitely recommend!read more
Stanley Jarocki
Stanley Jarocki
15:12 20 Nov 20
Blackland did a great inspection of a property we were looking to buy. Detailed, easy to read report, valuable to both us as buyers and the sellers and scheduling everything was a breeze. The report was professional as well as a debrief and as a... engineer I appreciated the detail. Would recommend them to anyone that wants a home inspection that is well worth the cost.read more
Chelsea Hernandez
Chelsea Hernandez
16:18 06 Nov 20
Highly recommend!! Clayton did an amazing and thorough inspection on a home we are purchasing. We are currently out of state and he happily spent a good amount of time going over the entire report page by page with me via phone. Friendly and very... knowledgeable. We would definitely use again if need be!read more
jerry gant
jerry gant
18:34 12 Oct 20
This is our second time to use Blackland Inspections. I don't know what else I can say about them except they are the ones to call for any type home inspections. The cost of the inspection is nothing compared to the money they can save you on... unnoticed/hidden repairs. Need a home inspection? Who you gonna call...Blackland! If you want an inspection worth your money and one you can trust....Blackland Home Inspections is the place to call. From the initial call, to set up the home inspection with his office personnel to meeting him at the site, everything was great. Not having been involved with home inspections, I was apprehensive as to how thorough the inspection would be. After seeing Mr. Houston go about the inspection, all my doubts were gone. All I need say is no stone was left unturned. If I ever have any other inspections, just know I'll be calling Blackland and will recommend them to others.read more
Ryan Waedekin
Ryan Waedekin
14:25 05 Jul 19
Brittany was great! She took her time with the inspection and walked my wife and I through the report step by step with great patience. Highly recommend! Clay and Julie were quick and efficient in setting up a date for the inspection. Will recommend... to anyone who needs a home inspection.read more
Walt McKelvey
Walt McKelvey
15:29 04 Jul 19
Very impressed with Clayton and Julie Houston of Blackland Home Inspections. Communication was excellent from start to finish. Clayton is very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions in great detail. I highly recommend Blackland Home... Inspections.read more
Emilia Jagush
Emilia Jagush
14:33 04 Jul 19
Easy to schedule. We were provided with a thorough inspection report and were able to talk to the inspector to explain it. We’ll use them again.
Sheryl Hurd
Sheryl Hurd
19:21 12 Jun 19
Clayton was very thorough when he inspected my new home, explaining everything as he went along. He was also a lot of fun to be around in his 4 hour inspection! I would be glad to tell anyone that needed their house inspected to be sure to use... Blackland Home Inspections! This was the 4th house inspection I have been through and he was the most conscientious inspector I have used.read more
Cory Siegert
Cory Siegert
18:11 17 Apr 19
Very professional and accommodating company with regard to scheduling inspections on short notice. Brittany is a great inspector, who is very thorough and knowledgeable. We would definitely work with them again.
Rich n Sandy Leap
Rich n Sandy Leap
17:02 01 Apr 19
This is my second time using Blackland for a home inspection. Clay inspected the first home and was extremely thorough and very informative as to how to mitigate items that needed repair. Brittany performed the inspection on a second home. She was... just as thorough and knowledgeable. Brittany went above and beyond pulling out a shovel and digging an area she had concerns of water leakage. I did not see the water on the surface but somehow she knew it was deep in the ground. I could not be more satisfied with both Clay and Brittany. Also, Julie who schedules the appt. is extremely nice. Excellent customer service all around.read more
Lacey Crim
Lacey Crim
17:58 13 Mar 19
Highly recommend!! They have wonderful customer service and very thorough with the inspection. We hired them for a new build for phase inspections. Clayton did a wonderful job explaining everything and making us feel like experts as well! Julie was... always so sweet and made the scheduling very easy! They made us feel very confident during the whole building process!read more
Carly Drake
Carly Drake
11:07 17 Sep 18
Highly approve and appreciate my inspector. Professional, organized and informative. I watched her work on every detail for over 4 hours. Thank you and tell her I was impressed!
Dexter Riley
Dexter Riley
15:05 20 Aug 18
We feel very confident in the inspection performed by Brittany. She was very thorough and explained everything to us when completed. I would give your Company 5 stars for a job well done.
See All Reviews