Dallas Termite Inspections

A Thorough WDI Inspection Can Save You Thousands Later

Dallas Termite InspectionsSometimes called “termite inspections”, this specialized inspection looks for damage caused by any type of insect, primarily termites that feed on, and nest in, the wood that supports your home’s frame, porch, patio, flooring, ceiling, and other places. Of course, not all wood-destroying insects are termites. Ants, bees and beetles, and various larva are also known for making a buffet of your home’s wooden elements and thereby compromising the soundness and integrity of your home’s ability to support itself. The damage caused by wood-destroying insects can certainly lead to the sharp devaluation of your property’s value as well as increasing the danger for occupants.

WDI inspection looks for evidence of infestation by termites (both subterranean and drywood types), wood decay, wood-devouring beetles, as well as evidence of past infestations, damage to wood, etc. A WDI report is commonly called a “Termite Inspection”.

Termite Facts:

  • Live for 15 years
  • Have 4 wings
  • Lay 1 egg every 15 seconds
  • Burrow tiny mud tunnels to a source of wood
  • Leave sawdust near windows
  • Enjoy wood resulting from leaky plumbing
  • Can destroy entire house in about 2-3 years
  • Found in every U.S. state except Alaska
  • Help the food chain by recycling wood for the soil

It is often difficult to determine the difference between termites and ants. Termites have two pair of wings (front and back) and are of almost equal length. Ants also have two pair of wings but the fore wings are much larger than the hind wings.

Also, termites have relatively straight antennae while ants have elbowed antennae.

  • Ants generally do not swarm at the same time as termites, but it can happen
  • Termites have a thick waist and ants have a narrow waist
  • Termites have straight antennae and ants have elbowed antennae
  • Termites have four wings that are all equal in length
  • Ants have four wings, however, two are larger and two are smaller

Regular Termite Inspections is a Necessity

Termites surely can cause a lot of destruction. Yes, these little creatures are highly destructive in nature. They are micro creatures that might not see through naked eyes. Only after some serious destruction being caused by these animals that most of the homeowners realize about the termite attack. Termites are mainly of three types: damp-wood, dry-wood, and subterranean. However, each of these has one prevalent characteristic: to consume wood. Only leave them untreated, and they will destroy one big wood structure completely within a month’s time. This is why it becomes so important to carry out regular TERMITE INSPECTIONS and take necessary steps.

There are a whole lot of homeowners who still hesitate a little before calling for pest control experts. After all, cost involvement is surely a significant factor to consider. What they fail to realize is that the destruction caused by pests can lead to higher expenses. So, it’s better to invest at an earlier stage to get rid of termites. If left for long, then the costing will be much more severe.

There are specialists available for carrying out the termite inspection process. They will check every corner of the client house to locate the growth of molds and termites. Any sign of termite infestation and they will start taking immediate action. However, they will first inform the client regarding the issue. They will submit a detailed work procedure and complete expenses report. If the client gives an affirmative nod, then they will proceed with their PEST CONTROL process.

Those who don’t want to hire professional pest controlling experts can even control termite growth by their own. The process might well be a bit strenuous, but a lot of money will be saved. But 100% termite elimination may not be achieved. Professional experts always have an excellent approach towards these tasks. They have years of experience by their side to carry out the germ cleaning process. So, it’s recommended to hire professional experts to control and prevent the growth of termites.

Important Termite Inspections Services

Most of the people are familiar with the effects done by different types of insects, as in these cities insects are found in high numbers. If you are a resident of any of the cities or towns, then you will desire to know about the essential services available that can help you overcome not only the problematic situations caused by insects of different types, but you will also want to avail those services. Nowadays, people find it suitable to make use of the professional assistance from the skilled professionals those who can deliver excellent facilities that are helpful to eliminate insects. It is no doubt worrisome for everyone to find his or her household essential items affected by the bugs.

Therefore, they desire to follow every possible step that can make sure proper elimination of highly harmful insects from their houses and this is the reason; they desire to get the assistance from the professionals. You can also join such a profession, which is highly lucrative in these days as not only the number professional agencies across the country are increasing to provide such kind of assistance but the demand of these professionals are also increasing tremendously. Therefore, it is sure that getting a suitable job in this sector will not be tough for you, as most of the agencies that provide insect eradication assistance hire the expert professionals. Therefore, it is up to you, whether you will desire to be a professional in this field or not.

However, if you have an interest in any other area, then it will be suitable for you to go ahead to make your professional dream come true in the field of your interest. You can get assistance from the expert and renowned professionals by asking for vocational assistance at the leading agencies that are offering these services since long years with the best satisfaction of their clients. Nowadays, behind the popularity of this type of professional assistance, provided by the experts, the key reason is its effectiveness. As this is too effective to find out each insect and applies to eliminate the bug fairly, therefore, there is no need to become wondered by finding this professional assistance popular in these days. It is not an exaggeration that the quality of professional support offered by the agencies matters more. Therefore, when you seek the professional assistance, it should be of high quality that means it should be effective to fulfill its objective.

The increasing threats from termites have led people to attain termite inspections services of this place so that they can get the high-quality service, which will be an important preventive measure for the people, those who want to attain the assistance. By getting a precautionary measure to restrict the scope of entering into the home of the insects, people will get a release from significant threats. Therefore, it is your time to make a wise decision, whether you will prefer to attain pest control services or you will desire to fight against insects in your home by yourself.

Or Call

972-854-7328

Have a Question?

Send us an email through this form and we'll get back with you ASAP.

Our Facebook Reviews

Blackland Home Inspections, PLLC
5.0
powered by Facebook
Traci Lynn Benson
Traci Lynn Benson
2019-05-04T15:34:53+0000
I LOVE the detail and heart behind Blackland Home Inspections. Blackland is flexible in how my buyers and I communicate the need for an inspection and are always making themselves available to take care of our mutual clients. Plus, after the inspection, I and my buyers feel completely educated about the home being purchased. =) Happy realtor, happy clients = more happy realtors and more happy clients (aka homeowners)!!! Traci Lynn Benson 🤩read more
Aubrey Ferguson Hurst
Aubrey Ferguson Hurst
2019-03-27T15:06:57+0000
I have fallen in love with Blackland Home Inspections! They are my number 1 inspector! Not only did they go above and beyond for my first time home buyer but they took the time to explain to me some things in the inspection that I didn’t understand! They take care of there clients and the agents!read more
Jim Revill
Jim Revill
2019-03-22T14:26:20+0000
I was very impressed with Blackland from my initial phone call to secure their service through the inspection and inspector. Both were very professional, courteous and efficient.read more
Kelley Renae Palma
Kelley Renae Palma
2019-03-01T14:50:35+0000
Britney was very thorough and professional. Thanks Brad Withrow for the referral.
Steve Urnikis
Steve Urnikis
2018-07-31T15:23:19+0000
I have used Blackland several times and once again they did not disappoint. They are very thorough and make sure you know everything you need to know about your prospective house. I enjoyed meeting Brittany and was impressed by her knowledge.read more
Lauren Cook
Lauren Cook
2018-07-11T20:39:03+0000
Blackland is always my go to for home inspections, not only are they kind, but they are quick to get my clients scheduled. I love that they explain their reports in terms that everyone can understand. Choose Blackland, you won't be disappointed!read more
Mary E Hill
Mary E Hill
2018-06-26T13:04:28+0000
Clayton did an excellent job for us before we purchased our home!
Janet Johns Gummelt
Janet Johns Gummelt
2018-06-02T16:28:55+0000
Brittany does such a thorough job in the inspection and explanation to clients and me. Her approach is so professional; yet, the clients and I feel very comfortable asking for more explanation. Great job!read more
Kevin Ford
Kevin Ford
2018-05-15T16:46:38+0000
Blackland home inspections just did the inspection for our new home. They were on the ball on scheduling. Were on time, courteous, and very knowledgeable about every aspect of our new house. Would definitely recommend their services, and if I need home inspection in the future it is a no brainer who to call.read more
Jessi Daniels
Jessi Daniels
2018-04-25T16:50:14+0000
Julie was an absolute pleasure to speak with when setting up our appointment. When Clay came to the house for our inspection he was great at explaining what was going to happen and very accomodating with my small children. It was very easy to understand his report and recommendations for our house. I was amazed at his attention to detail all while entertaining and listening to my two year old talk at him �!read more
Christina Sanchez-Holden
Christina Sanchez-Holden
2018-04-17T19:16:30+0000
I set up our appointment with Julie who was friendly and professional; she explained the process, which put me at ease. Our inspector was Brittney G.;she was professional, very thorough and friendly. As I followed her, she took the time to answer all my questions. We reviewed her report together and she provided her professional opinion about the house we were buying. I left the inspection with a better understanding of the house we were purchasing, as well as, sense of comfort.I would highly recommend Blackland Home Inspections. Great customer service and genuine.read more
Vanessa Chang
Vanessa Chang
2018-03-22T16:08:30+0000
Very knowledgeable, personable and great customer service. As home buyers from out of state and new to the area, we were a little anxious of the inspection process and questionable on whether it would be done to our expectations. We never went through an inspection before as we only owned new construction. I called the office a few days prior to our inspection and Julie was very knowledgeable and patient in answering all of my questions very thoroughly. Our inspection was originally scheduled one day prior to us flying into Texas but Julie and Clay went above and beyond to rescheduling the inspection so that we could meet in person to go over the findings of the inspection. I was very impressed by this gesture and when we met Clay at the inspection, I was blown away by his expertise in the area and very much appreciated that he went over every little detail with me - good and bad (and answered about a billion question I had for him). In addition to the report, he also gave us tips on how we can continue to maintain the home and how to prevent future issues. I HIGHLY recommend Blackland Home Inspection!!!read more
Tanya Bradford-Jones
Tanya Bradford-Jones
2018-03-20T17:39:15+0000
very helpful and friendly check every thing and was on time
Sarah Manning Riffle
Sarah Manning Riffle
2018-02-22T18:30:10+0000
This is the SECOND time we've used Blackland because the first time was so amazing and eye opening. Our first house turned into a real disappointment, but without Blackland's knowledge and skills, we would have never known about the money pit we were about to purchase! We learned so much about what to look for when looking for homes to buy! Our second time using them was great! As homebuyers we were able to view homes and pick out potential problems before trying to put a contract on house because of how thorough Blackland Explained the inspection report during our first experience! The second time they were friendly and thorough again! They are very good at explaining the inspection report in terms a "non-inspector" can understand. WITH PICTURES! Anyways, we finally purchased our first home and a lot of that confidence to push forward came from our thorough inspection.read more
Chris Bennett
Chris Bennett
2018-02-02T15:52:38+0000
I want to take a moment and tell you why you should choose Blackland. From picking up the phone to ask them if they could inspect my wife’s and my first home to writing this review, every single step with them was absolutely wonderful. They explained the different packages with no pressure (You MUST take them up on septic inspection and carpenter ant inspection). They explained that they do a free concierge service that transfers all your utility providers FOR YOU! Water, electric, cable, you name it. They shop the lowest prices as well. I have zero affiliation with this company other than being a loyal customer from this point on. Blackland Home Inspections for the win!read more
Christina Arms
Christina Arms
2018-01-31T17:10:04+0000
This company is awesome! Everyone is extremely knowledgeable and very good at what they do. I would never use anyone else if you need an inspection!!!!!read more
Brian Little
Brian Little
2017-12-30T19:59:44+0000
Mai Pi
Mai Pi
2017-11-02T21:31:14+0000
I have used Blackland Home Inspectors twice now. I feel like I received a very thorough inspection both times. Clay and Brittany were both honest and well versed in their trade. I felt very comfortable in making a decision when purchasing my home. Julie was also so easy to work with and answer any questions on the phone. I would defiantly recommend this company.read more
Carol Wall
Carol Wall
2017-09-19T19:01:26+0000
Clay was knowledgeable, thorough and patient with all of our questions. Could not have asked for a better inspector. His office manager got our inspection arranged in a timely manner and was very helpful telling us what we needed to have ready. Overall a great experience for an inexperienced home buyer.read more
Troy Roberts
Troy Roberts
2017-09-19T14:17:19+0000
Kymberlee Milligan
Kymberlee Milligan
2017-04-13T19:52:20+0000
Highly recommended! We went under our option contract on a Tuesday with a holiday weekend approaching. Clayton was able to accommodate our inspection even though he was already booked. He offered to stay late to insure everything was properly inspected and boy was it! He is extremely thorough and did an outstanding job locating all repairs needed. My husband and I are first time home buyers and Clayton took his time explaining our end report and gave us advice on how to repair the small fixes ourselves. We cannot recommend Clayton and Blackland enough. Truly great inspection and good people! Will use again in the future.read more
Earl Butch Mahone
Earl Butch Mahone
2016-11-20T17:58:40+0000
Great doing business with Clayton. He is very thorough in everything and explains everything til you understand. Have done business with him several times and would not hesitate to call him again. Thanks Clayton...read more
Davi Bryce
Davi Bryce
2016-11-03T14:00:04+0000
Great job! Clayton was friendly, professional and thorough! So glad we chose Blackland...will definitely recommend to my friends & family.read more
Angela Metcalf
Angela Metcalf
2016-10-19T16:05:35+0000
Clayton was amazing to working with. Very thorough and complete. Took his time and looked at every detail! Loved how he explained everything to us in laymans terms. Wouldn't hesitate to refer him! Great inspection!read more
Amy Penny-Lowe
Amy Penny-Lowe
2016-07-29T21:13:00+0000
Blackland Home Inspections came recommended to my husband and I for the inspection on the home we were buying. Julie was very helpful in explaining the process and the different inspection services that Clayton offers as well as the price for each. To make a long story short, within a 2 month period we had Clayton inspect three different homes. In our experience working with Clayton on three properties, we found him to be extremely thorough in the inspections as well as very detailed in his reports and walked us through each report item by item. My husband was unable to be present at the time of the report but Clayton went over the report separately with him over the phone. The thoroughness of Clayton's inspections along with the detailed reports assisted my husband and I in making the best financially sound home buying decisions. We would highly recommend anyone purchasing a home to use Blackland Inspections and will be using them again in any future purchases. Jason and Amy Lowe Midlothian Texasread more
Renee Robak Murry
Renee Robak Murry
2016-05-21T14:57:49+0000
Very thorough and informative. He went over all findings at the home and showed us exactly what the problem was. He took time to answer all questions. Offered remedies to small problems found at the home. Very honest and trustworthy. We received our detailed report the same day via email.read more
Stacey Goodman
Stacey Goodman
2015-09-03T13:46:16+0000
I have known Clayton professionally for about 10 years.Clayton is very thorough and professional. An inspection report can be scary to some people. Clayton takes his time to explain all aspects of the inspection to the clients, helping to alleviate their fears.read more
Brian Keith
Brian Keith
2015-05-14T22:52:51+0000
Clayton has done several inspections for me and my clients. He is very thorough and quick to give you a report. I highly recommend him!read more
Next Reviews

Our Google Reviews

Cory Siegert
Cory Siegert
18:11 17 Apr 19
Very professional and accommodating company with regard to scheduling inspections on short notice. Brittany is a great inspector, who is very thorough and knowledgeable. We would definitely work with them again.
Rich n Sandy Leap
Rich n Sandy Leap
17:02 01 Apr 19
This is my second time using Blackland for a home inspection. Clay inspected the first home and was extremely thorough and very informative as to how to mitigate items that needed repair. Brittany performed the inspection on a second home. She was just as thorough and knowledgeable. Brittany went above and beyond pulling out a shovel and digging an area she had concerns of water leakage. I did not see the water on the surface but somehow she knew it was deep in the ground. I could not be more satisfied with both Clay and Brittany. Also, Julie who schedules the appt. is extremely nice. Excellent customer service all around.read more
Lacey Crim
Lacey Crim
17:58 13 Mar 19
Highly recommend!! They have wonderful customer service and very thorough with the inspection. We hired them for a new build for phase inspections. Clayton did a wonderful job explaining everything and making us feel like experts as well! Julie was always so sweet and made the scheduling very easy! They made us feel very confident during the whole building process!read more
Carly Drake
Carly Drake
11:07 17 Sep 18
Highly approve and appreciate my inspector. Professional, organized and informative. I watched her work on every detail for over 4 hours. Thank you and tell her I was impressed!
Dexter Riley
Dexter Riley
15:05 20 Aug 18
We feel very confident in the inspection performed by Brittany. She was very thorough and explained everything to us when completed. I would give your Company 5 stars for a job well done.
See All Reviews