Dallas Thermal Imaging

How can this technology be useful?

dallas thermal imagingMoisture Detection in Walls and Ceilings – Thermal imaging is a great tool that helps to identify water damage in walls, floors, and ceilings. By detecting the difference in temperature between a wet area and the surrounding dry areas thermal imaging can help detect moisture issues that would not be visible during a limited visual home inspection. It is also great at identifying areas where the insulation contractor failed to insulate adequately.

Plumbing Inspections – Water leaks from the plumbing system often leak undetected until major damage has occurred. We can scan in, under, and around plumbing fixtures in the home to determine if there is active leaking going on. Since this tool is not a moisture meter we will use it to find heat anomalies and then pursue the issue further to attempt to determine the source and cause of the leak.

Thermal image scanning can detect temperature anomalies in the plumbing system not visible to the naked eye which may be a precursor to a larger issue. The resulting Thermal Image Scan report can be a great aid for the repair plumber hired to address the identified issues.

Wood Destroying Insect Activity – Significant wood destroying insect activity can be detected using this technology due to the heat generated by active infestations. That’s right, active termite activity produces a great deal of heat that is often visible to the infrared camera. Minor activity may not be detectable but areas not normally visible to the naked eye can be identified, and then a more invasive or technically exhaustive inspection can be carried out by the appropriate professional.

Energy Audits – We do not currently specialize in performing energy audits, but thermal imaging has been a great tool to help homeowners save money. Heat loss and/or cold air influx can be detected and corrective actions can be taken to help improve the energy efficiency of residential and commercial structures.

Once the energy wasting areas are identified, then changes can be made to make a dramatic difference in energy consumption which means less money out of pocket.

Flat Roof Inspections – If you have a leak on a new to mid life flat roof and have been told that a roof is needed, then call us first. We may be able to save you a substantial amount of money. Thermal imaging can be used to detect the precise location of the leak and mark the affected area so that repairs can be made to the leaking area. Obviously, if the roof is older than you should forego the thermal imaging and invest in the needed new roof.

Electrical Inspection –  Loose or dirty electrical connections and other electrical anomalies can cause power outages and possible fires. We can inspect the electrical panels and receptacles to detect issues before there is a costly outage. Thermal imaging can detect hot spots in the electrical system not visible to the naked eye which may be a precursor to a larger issue. The resulting report can be a great aid for the repair electrician hired to address the identified issues.

Abnormal heating associated with high resistance or excessive current flow is the main cause of many problems in electrical systems. Infrared thermography allows us to see these invisible thermal signatures of impending damage before the damage occurs. When current flows through an electric circuit, part of the electrical energy is converted into heat energy. This is normal. But, if there is an abnormally high resistance in the circuit or abnormally high current flow, abnormally high heat is generated which is wasteful, potentially damaging and not normal.

Infrared electrical inspections find hot spots caused by defects in connections and components. Infrared thermography is used to find areas of excess heat (caused by increased resistance) so that problems can be corrected before a component fails, causing damage to the component, creating safety hazards and productivity loss. Because increased heating is a sign of failure, infrared is the best diagnostic tool available for finding these hot connections in the early stages of degeneration.

What Thermal Image Scanning is NOT?

MOISTURE METER – The infrared thermal imaging camera is NOT a moisture meter. It simply identifies thermal anomalies. This device greatly aids in identifying areas that need further investigation.

X-RAY VISION – The infrared thermal imaging camera is NOT an X-ray vision scope. It does not provide the user with an immediate Superman S on their chest with the ability to clearly see inside walls. Instead, it identifies thermal differences.

SILVER BULLET – The infrared thermal imaging camera is NOT a silver bullet solution, but when it is used in conjunction with other technologies thermal imaging has helped us to identify issues that are rarely identified during the limited visual home inspection process.

RISK ELIMINATOR – The infrared thermal imaging camera does NOT completely remove the risks of concealed damage.

PLEASE NOTE: It is deceptive to claim that thermal imaging detects moisture because the best that it can do is detecting thermal differences. Using the infrared camera to help discover moisture issues are helpful because once the anomalies are identified then moisture meters and other diagnostic tools can be used to identify the source of the anomaly.

Moisture equals mold – Whenever a leak and moist conditions exist longer than 72 hours, then mold can form. This fact is a reality and the infrared camera can quickly, and in a non-invasive manner, help identify these issues. But remember, the infrared camera identifies the heat signatures and does not measure the moisture content.

Contact Blackland Home Inspections to get started with your thermal imaging inspection or get a regular real estate inspection for your Dallas home.  We welcome you to contact us or feel free to go ahead and Schedule Your Inspection Now.

Or Call

972-854-7328

Have a Question?

Send us an email through this form and we'll get back with you ASAP.

Our Facebook Reviews

Blackland Home Inspections, PLLC
5.0
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Facebook
Laura Nash
Laura Nash
2021-03-27T15:10:00+0000
Our realtor handled mostly all communications for us however they did call me to ensure I wanted to continue to... inspection and arrange payment details. Many payment options even conveniently online which made things so much easier for us. I didn’t catch the name of the man who did our inspection but he was very kind and very thorough. He made sure I understood all of what he was telling me through out the report. Helped us realize we were making a HUGE mistake. All in all Very fast friendly and efficient will definitely be using again.read more
Rebecca Jones
Rebecca Jones
2021-02-02T18:54:48+0000
Very professional. Second time have used. Highly recommend
Marissa Pimentel
Marissa Pimentel
2020-03-12T21:47:12+0000
Blackland Home Inspections is such a great company from the moment I spoke with Crystal to reviewing the inspection... with Brittany. You really get your money worth. Thank you all for the great experienceread more
Julie Gabriel Mounts
Julie Gabriel Mounts
2019-10-11T18:29:49+0000
Brittany did such a great job inspecting my brand new build. She found a few issues that need addressing. I am glad I... decided to do this on a new build. One item was a foundation issue that needs to be addressed sooner than later. They came out the next day and I had the report quickly. I am very satisfied with their inspection all together and would highly recommend them.read more
Jim Revill
Jim Revill
2019-03-22T14:26:20+0000
I was very impressed with Blackland from my initial phone call to secure their service through the inspection and... inspector. Both were very professional, courteous and efficient.read more
Lauren Cook
Lauren Cook
2018-07-11T20:39:03+0000
Blackland is always my go to for home inspections, not only are they kind, but they are quick to get my clients... scheduled. I love that they explain their reports in terms that everyone can understand. Choose Blackland, you won't be disappointed!read more
MaryandJerry Hill
MaryandJerry Hill
2018-06-26T13:04:28+0000
Clayton did an excellent job for us before we purchased our home!
Kevin Ford
Kevin Ford
2018-05-15T16:46:38+0000
Blackland home inspections just did the inspection for our new home. They were on the ball on scheduling. Were on... time, courteous, and very knowledgeable about every aspect of our new house. Would definitely recommend their services, and if I need home inspection in the future it is a no brainer who to call.read more
Jessi Daniels
Jessi Daniels
2018-04-25T16:50:14+0000
Julie was an absolute pleasure to speak with when setting up our appointment. When Clay came to the house for our... inspection he was great at explaining what was going to happen and very accomodating with my small children. It was very easy to understand his report and recommendations for our house. I was amazed at his attention to detail all while entertaining and listening to my two year old talk at him �!read more
Vanessa Chang
Vanessa Chang
2018-03-22T16:08:30+0000
Very knowledgeable, personable and great customer service. As home buyers from out of state and new to the area, we... were a little anxious of the inspection process and questionable on whether it would be done to our expectations. We never went through an inspection before as we only owned new construction. I called the office a few days prior to our inspection and Julie was very knowledgeable and patient in answering all of my questions very thoroughly. Our inspection was originally scheduled one day prior to us flying into Texas but Julie and Clay went above and beyond to rescheduling the inspection so that we could meet in person to go over the findings of the inspection. I was very impressed by this gesture and when we met Clay at the inspection, I was blown away by his expertise in the area and very much appreciated that he went over every little detail with me - good and bad (and answered about a billion question I had for him). In addition to the report, he also gave us tips on how we can continue to maintain the home and how to prevent future issues. I HIGHLY recommend Blackland Home Inspection!!!read more
Tanya Bradford-Jones
Tanya Bradford-Jones
2018-03-20T17:39:15+0000
very helpful and friendly check every thing and was on time
Sarah Manning Riffle
Sarah Manning Riffle
2018-02-22T18:30:10+0000
This is the SECOND time we've used Blackland because the first time was so amazing and eye opening. Our first house... turned into a real disappointment, but without Blackland's knowledge and skills, we would have never known about the money pit we were about to purchase! We learned so much about what to look for when looking for homes to buy! Our second time using them was great! As homebuyers we were able to view homes and pick out potential problems before trying to put a contract on house because of how thorough Blackland Explained the inspection report during our first experience! The second time they were friendly and thorough again! They are very good at explaining the inspection report in terms a "non-inspector" can understand. WITH PICTURES! Anyways, we finally purchased our first home and a lot of that confidence to push forward came from our thorough inspection.read more
Chris Bennett
Chris Bennett
2018-02-02T15:52:38+0000
I want to take a moment and tell you why you should choose Blackland. From picking up the phone to ask them if they... could inspect my wife’s and my first home to writing this review, every single step with them was absolutely wonderful. They explained the different packages with no pressure (You MUST take them up on septic inspection and carpenter ant inspection). They explained that they do a free concierge service that transfers all your utility providers FOR YOU! Water, electric, cable, you name it. They shop the lowest prices as well. I have zero affiliation with this company other than being a loyal customer from this point on. Blackland Home Inspections for the win!read more
Christina Arms
Christina Arms
2018-01-31T17:10:04+0000
This company is awesome! Everyone is extremely knowledgeable and very good at what they do. I would never use anyone... else if you need an inspection!!!!!read more
Brian Little
Brian Little
2017-12-30T19:59:44+0000
Kellye Weeks Koch
Kellye Weeks Koch
2017-11-02T21:31:14+0000
I have used Blackland Home Inspectors twice now. I feel like I received a very thorough inspection both times. Clay and... Brittany were both honest and well versed in their trade. I felt very comfortable in making a decision when purchasing my home. Julie was also so easy to work with and answer any questions on the phone. I would defiantly recommend this company.read more
Carol Wall
Carol Wall
2017-09-19T19:01:26+0000
Clay was knowledgeable, thorough and patient with all of our questions. Could not have asked for a better inspector.... His office manager got our inspection arranged in a timely manner and was very helpful telling us what we needed to have ready. Overall a great experience for an inexperienced home buyer.read more
Troy Roberts
Troy Roberts
2017-09-19T14:17:19+0000
Kymberlee Milligan
Kymberlee Milligan
2017-04-13T19:52:20+0000
Highly recommended! We went under our option contract on a Tuesday with a holiday weekend approaching. Clayton was able... to accommodate our inspection even though he was already booked. He offered to stay late to insure everything was properly inspected and boy was it! He is extremely thorough and did an outstanding job locating all repairs needed. My husband and I are first time home buyers and Clayton took his time explaining our end report and gave us advice on how to repair the small fixes ourselves. We cannot recommend Clayton and Blackland enough. Truly great inspection and good people! Will use again in the future.read more
Earl Butch Mahone
Earl Butch Mahone
2016-11-20T17:58:40+0000
Great doing business with Clayton. He is very thorough in everything and explains everything til you understand. Have... done business with him several times and would not hesitate to call him again. Thanks Clayton...read more
Davi Bryce
Davi Bryce
2016-11-03T14:00:04+0000
Great job! Clayton was friendly, professional and thorough! So glad we chose Blackland...will definitely recommend to... my friends & family.read more
Angela Metcalf
Angela Metcalf
2016-10-19T16:05:35+0000
Clayton was amazing to working with. Very thorough and complete. Took his time and looked at every detail! Loved how he... explained everything to us in laymans terms. Wouldn't hesitate to refer him! Great inspection!read more
Stephen McLaughlin
Stephen McLaughlin
2016-07-23T20:25:23+0000
Mr. Clayton was fantastic! He went into detail about everything including the soil our home is on, why it's relevant,... and how to maintain it. My wife and I could not be more satisfied! Than you again!read more
Renee Robak Murry
Renee Robak Murry
2016-05-21T14:57:49+0000
Very thorough and informative. He went over all findings at the home and showed us exactly what the problem was. He... took time to answer all questions. Offered remedies to small problems found at the home. Very honest and trustworthy. We received our detailed report the same day via email.read more
Stacey Goodman
Stacey Goodman
2015-09-03T13:46:16+0000
I have known Clayton professionally for about 10 years.Clayton is very thorough and professional. An inspection report... can be scary to some people. Clayton takes his time to explain all aspects of the inspection to the clients, helping to alleviate their fears.read more
Brian Keith
Brian Keith
2015-05-14T22:52:51+0000
Clayton has done several inspections for me and my clients. He is very thorough and quick to give you a report. I... highly recommend him!read more
Next Reviews

Our Google Reviews

K -Smoove
K -Smoove
11:44 23 Oct 22
My inspector Caleb was very knowledgeable and patient with me I asked questions regarding the condition of my home. He made sure to include any and all concerns that I had to the inspection report. Julie was also very pleasant to work with. She took a call from me after hours concerning a scheduling concern that I had. I would definitely recommend this company to any and all who are buying a new or pre-owned home. Peace of mind is priceless. Thank you Blackland!
Cissy Brown
Cissy Brown
18:37 23 Sep 22
Blackland went above and beyond to provide us with amazing service. They rescheduled to accommodate our needs, Caleb called and walked us through his findings after spending a day doing inspections, and Caleb was beyond knowledgeable! He took his time while talking with us and was helpful every step of the way. We could not be more satisfied with our experience and the customer service we received from Blackland Home Inspections. Thank you all so much, you are wonderful at what you do!
Marion Whittington
Marion Whittington
18:59 27 Aug 22
Tom was the Inspector assigned to check out the townhome I'm interested in purchasing. When he had completed his inspection, he called me so I could meet with him to discuss his findings. Tom really impressed me with his knowledge, professional manner and his presentation and advice. I felt more confident about this purchase after meeting with him. The experience with the Blackland Home Inspection team has been a pleasurable worry free and problem free experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing to get a home inspection!
John Coomer
John Coomer
22:18 24 Aug 22
Every interaction with the office and the inspector himself was positive. As this was our first home buying rodeo, we needed extra guidance and flexibility. They worked with us when setting the appointment, let us know what was needed and what to expect, and helped us to understand the inspection report. Additionally, and most importantly, the report itself was thorough and illuminated several problems for us. As such, it had a huge impact on the home buying negotiations and preparing us for what would need to be done if we end up buying.All in all, 5 stars, would recommend.
Lyle Robertson
Lyle Robertson
18:42 11 Aug 22
I had never attended a home inspection before. Caleb was super nice and knowledgeable. He also took time to explain things. Julie in the office was very nice and kept me posted throughout the process.
Nathan Weber
Nathan Weber
14:43 03 Aug 22
The folks at Blackland have inspected 4 houses for me over the process of moving twice and purchasing a new home. Their customer service, patience and understanding of schedule changes, thorough communication, and expertise is by far a huge blessing in the home buying process. I would highly recommend them to help with your home buying process. Thank you team for your help once again.
Christopher Venters
Christopher Venters
23:39 21 Jul 22
I was impressed with their service overall. The entire team from the front office to the guys on the ground who completed the inspection where courteous, professional and knowledgeable. They spent four hours going over every part of the home and I felt like they caught everything. The report I was presented was state of the art with pictures and interactive notes. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a home inspection.
Rod Johnson
Rod Johnson
14:42 13 Jul 22
My wife and I couldn't be more pleased with Blackland. They provided the inspection for a house we had under contract. Timing was important to us and they were able to inspect the home the next day. From start to finish, the entire team was professional, friendly, and thorough. Crystal was extremely helpful in getting us scheduled. Caleb and Clay not only did a great job at the house, but provided an immediate report of their observations, and even gave a lot of information that was beyond the scope of the report. Julie was helpful and responsive when we had follow-up questions. We enthusiastically recommend Blackland.
Angela Ward
Angela Ward
18:32 06 Jul 22
This is the second time my husband and I have used Blackland. Clayton is professional and just a great guy!! He runs an outstanding business!!Caleb was our Inspector this time. He was extremely knowledgeable and personable to work with! I would HIGHLY reccomend calling Blackland if you are in need of an inspection for your new home!!
Amie Jones
Amie Jones
19:30 15 Jun 22
Highly recommend. Clay and Julie were prompt to respond- even on evenings and weekends- to ensure we could get a last minute pre-pour inspection.Clay took time to answer my questions, was reassuring throughout the process. I appreciate their attention to detail and follow-thru!
Sea Gypsy
Sea Gypsy
14:08 31 May 22
Our inspector Thomas came out on Memorial Day to ensure we had an inspection before our option period had expired. He was informative, thorough and professional. Definitely recommend.
Jessica Green
Jessica Green
17:18 19 May 22
Blankland Home Inspections are AMAZING!!! My husband and I are purchasing a home and needed an inspection conducted within 3 days. They were booked out, but managed to find a way to help. Both Clay and Caleb did an amazing job especially in this heat and took their time going over the findings with us. Would recommend them to anyone that needs an inspection.
Jennifer Dolehite
Jennifer Dolehite
18:15 18 May 22
Blackland is courteous, thorough and timely.It was worth having the inspection done for peace of mind. We had a few areas identified by Caleb that wouldn't be acceptable for a new build. Now we can get the repairs made and love our builder before we close. Thanks for looking out for me.
Christina Swanson
Christina Swanson
16:55 13 May 22
Caleb was very thorough with my new home inspection. He is knowledgeable, patient with all my questions and very professional. I will definitely use Blackland Home Inspections for my 1 year inspection.
Arna Yarbrough
Arna Yarbrough
16:35 08 Apr 22
We requested an inspection before our 1 year home purchase warranty ran out. They responded quickly, made the appointment and were great about communicating throughout the process. The inspector was thorough, professional and took his time to review his findings with us so we would understand his findings/recommendations. I would recommend and use Blackland Home Inspections to anyone!!
Jeremy Young
Jeremy Young
14:00 19 Mar 22
Clay was very detailed in our home inspection. He gave his suggestions and recommendations for continued maintenance on the property being inspected. Honest, professional, last minute response and could not have asked for anything better. Hire this team and please read their reviews. Most are 5 stars but you will have a few one stars. Those reviews were answered with explanations.
Emily Roper
Emily Roper
15:03 08 Mar 22
The staff was so friendly and kind! We have a young daughter we had to bring to the inspection and they were so positive and friendly with her. They identified important issues and took the time to explain what each item meant. Highly recommend!
Meggan Watson
Meggan Watson
20:03 04 Mar 22
Blackland is the best! I have used them twice now and they have gone above and beyond both times. Julie is so sweet and always holds my hand through the process. The team at Blackland are very knowledgeable and professional. We will definitely use them in the future and so should you!
Brittany Carrillo
Brittany Carrillo
14:26 24 Feb 22
Blackland Home Inspection were extremely thorough and detailed in their inspection. Even our construction manager for our new build was impressed and commented how he really liked the inspector and his dedication to stay late to ensure that every aspect of the home was inspected properly and in detail. Both the management office and the inspector were extremely nice and knowledgable! We are extremely happy with our decision to use Blackland. Thank y'all!
Lauren Guy
Lauren Guy
14:30 16 Jan 22
I had a great experience! Very detailed answers and very helpful company! The owners wife answered after hours and did not get off the phone until my questions were answered. Definitely will use them again.
John Standish
John Standish
18:43 16 Oct 21
They were extremely prompt very thorough and presented one of the best inspection reports I have ever seen. When the inspection was complete and we had received our report the inspector called us And went through each negative item. Also the inspector was extremely knowledgeable about all components within the house.I would recommend Blackland home inspections to anyone I know.
Shelby Stanley
Shelby Stanley
01:18 08 Oct 21
They did an outstanding job all the way around! From Crystal who got everything in scheduled and in order, to the educational inspection I had done. Hands down they did awesome! Thanks for making buying my first house a great process!
The Hunts
The Hunts
22:26 30 Sep 21
I had a great experience with this company. They were able to fit me into their schedule last minute when I was really in need of a septic inspection. Tom spent time explaining any issues and didn't rush through the job. I really appreciate the effort he went to to obtain the hard to get photos that were presented in the report.
Geoffrey Houston
Geoffrey Houston
12:05 29 Sep 21
I have used Blackland Home Inspections twice in the past 10 years to inspect my homes. I will continue to use them for all my inspection needs as I appreciate their ability to be thorough and efficient. Their reporting is concise while being detailed. Highly recommend if you want peace of mind on your investment.
Kim Moseley
Kim Moseley
02:43 09 Sep 21
So, I called at 9pm on Friday night on Labor Day Weekend with only 3 days to get my inspection done.... Clayton was there at 8am the next morning! He is thorough, knowledgeable, and patient. He explained everything he noted in a concise no frills way that was easy to understand and also made it plain the items that i should address immediately and others that I just need to keep a close eye on. I am a first time buyer and this process is a bit overwhelming. I feel completely at ease with the condition of the home I chose based on his findings. I will certainly refer Blackland Home Inspections to anyone who asks. They were wonderful to do business with!
Kyle Harrington
Kyle Harrington
19:37 07 Sep 21
Scheduled a home inspection with Blackland and dealt initially with Julie and then Crystal. Both were extremely responsive and flexible. The seller had a hectic schedule he was trying to manage and needed to reschedule the inspection several times. Julie and Crystal took the initiative to change things around to accommodate the schedule every time. In addition, I did not have to do anything to facilitate, they just took care of it. This was critical as we were nearing the end of our option period and I was out of state. Once onsite, Clay (inspector) was very thorough, patient, and took the time to explain everything in detail. And this was around 6:00 PM on a Friday prior to a holiday weekend after they had already been at the property for 4 hours. Written report was very professional and available immediately after the inspection, again saving time prior to our option period ending. Very impressed and I will definitely use their service again.
Paula Cole
Paula Cole
12:59 04 Sep 21
I was referred to this company by my listing agent. I contacted the company and talked with Julie who was very professional and polite. Julie explained the process and answered all my questions. After the service was complete I received a copy of the report promptly and also a thank you from the company. I have used this company to complete 2 inspections fir me over the last 2 months. I will definitely use this company again.
Ashley Pierce
Ashley Pierce
14:01 01 Sep 21
If I could give more than five stars, I would! Julie and Crystal were phenomenal. Crystal proactively resolved a scheduling issue to accommodate our sellers and was wonderful to communicate with. Clayton did a great job of explaining the inspection report to me in a way that was thorough, easy to understand, and not at all condescending— in my experience a difficult trifecta to come by. 10/10 would recommend!
Bill Gerhardt
Bill Gerhardt
01:46 14 Aug 21
Clay performed a very comprehensive and thorough inspection on a property for us. He spent quite a bit of time explaining the findings in layman's terms. I found him very professional and personable. I'm glad he was recommended to us. Thanks Clay.
Mallory Lozoya
Mallory Lozoya
22:05 11 Aug 21
Every interaction I've had with anyone from Blackland has been excellent. Crystal talked me through the details of the inspection and contacted the sales agent, builder, and anyone else necessary to make sure we were good to go for the inspection. The inspector, Tom, communicated with me about the time we needed to meet to go over the inspection, and walked me through everything he noted on the report. Everything was timely and easy to understand. I highly recommend Blackland!
Gabriel Allred
Gabriel Allred
14:32 15 Jul 21
Clayton was so easy to work with, and I'm pretty sure there's nothing he doesn't know! He left us with zero questions. My wife and I can move forward with the purchase of our new home with peace of mind and a complete understanding of what it is we're committing to.
Mr P
Mr P
14:40 10 Jul 21
Blackland provided the services I needed all in one package. I received a detailed report with pictures. They were promt and got the job done in my option period. They answered all my questions which gave me value in my decisions. I we would both use & recommend Blckland Inspections. They are 5 star all the way.
stacie cale
stacie cale
14:51 01 Jul 21
Wonderful, very intricate, timely, inspections done for remodeled homes that I was looking to purchase for myself for my retirement home. the first home I had inspected Blackland was able to arrive on very short notice, and found some serious foundation and other issues, and had I purchased this home without their inspection it would have cost me thousands of dollars to fix. My next inspection with backland on a different home showed me signs of normal wear and tear on a 50 year old remodeled home and a few things that i will call specialists in to check and or repair but that the house was selling at a fair price. I am purchasing this house.Thanks to Chads wonderful very through inspection I will feel safe purchasing and living in my new home and I Highly recommend Blackland Home Inspections for anyone needing a thorough home inspection.
A Demarest
A Demarest
18:35 10 Jun 21
home inspection for purchase (Chad) and termite inspection (Clayton). The inspectors were thorough and professional. Chad covered EVERYTHING and made sure I understood his notes. I had no interaction with Clayton, but his report was thorough. Thank you for the peace of mind on this purchase.
Christopher Skinner
Christopher Skinner
14:14 08 Jun 21
Did a home inspection for us that we are under contract to buy. They did an amazing job with the inspection and report out. Very professional and treated us like family. 10/10 would recommend.
Jerry Howard
Jerry Howard
13:51 26 May 21
Blackland Home Inspection was great to work with. Crystal in the office was very helpful and accommodating, when we set up our appointment. The inspection was done by Thomas, who was very knowledgeable and helpful explaining all his findings. He worked long hours to complete our inspection and was willing to work even longer, to make sure we understood the problem areas. Will recommend Blackland to anyone needing an inspection.
Christopher Turner
Christopher Turner
23:31 25 May 21
Great, professional service that went above and beyond. Answered many questions outside the scope of the inspection that would have been difficult to research online. Great company!
Rita Taylor
Rita Taylor
21:44 23 Apr 21
I need to add this:Chad Percival, did an exceptional Inspection to a property condo that I am in process of buying. I would recommend him for his excellent professionalism, experience and his good eye for details. Thank you Blackland Home Inspections for such an excellent first time home buying experience. Keep up the great work.
Laura Thomas
Laura Thomas
00:39 10 Apr 21
Blackland Home Inspections is the best choice for your home inspection needs! We have used them twice now while searching for our starter home. We spoke with Crystal to schedule both times and she is so sweet and helpful! Tom completed our first inspection and he was extremely thorough and walked me through every little thing and didn’t make me feel ignorant when I asked a million questions. Our second inspection (hopefully our last) is scheduled for the 26th of this month because we aren’t schedule to close until the first week of May as the house isn’t finished yet but I know whoever completes our inspection will be just as good as the last time! We will definitely use them again when we purchase our forever home 🖤
Ralph Drees
Ralph Drees
22:15 04 Apr 21
Backland gave us an incredibly thorough inspection, and a report to match that inspection. They kept my wife and I from making a very costly mistake and saved us over 100k in the process. I would recommend them to anyone who is buying or selling a home. My wife and I are both extremely grateful. The seller and seller’s agent, probably not as grateful.
Jen Du
Jen Du
19:31 11 Feb 21
The team at Clayton Houston and Blackland Home Inspections is absolutely amazing from start to finish. We were in the process of purchasing a house. We had a ton of questions and concerns about the home inspection process. Julie went above and beyond to answer all of our questions and address every concern. She was able to work with our busy schedules to get the house inspection done. She was very thorough, helpful and polite. After speaking with her we instantly knew we wanted them to do our inspection. The inspection process was also great. The inspector was very thorough and took time to explain things to us well. He answered all of our questions and listened to us. He addressed every concern and educated us very well throughout the process. I highly recommend this company and will be advising anyone I come across to get them to do their home inspections.
Ann Christian-Dold
Ann Christian-Dold
17:12 11 Feb 21
The Blackland Home Inspections team provided excellent services, in all areas, for a pre-owned house we were planning to buy. From timely responses, to detailed communications, to thorough inspection — they provided all the information we needed to make the best decision on our proposed purchase. We would highly recommend this business.
Sherry Blake
Sherry Blake
14:58 09 Feb 21
Tom was on time, very professional and extremely thorough. He was respectful of our belongings even though our home is a mess as we’re in the middle of packing up our house.He went through the report with us and made sure we understood it. Thank you Tom for the great home inspection!Julie was fantastic to work with as well. She answered all my questions and she really helped us through this process.
Thomas Farral (Horatius Cocles)
Thomas Farral (Horatius Cocles)
17:06 02 Feb 21
Tom was very professional and explained things very simply for my wife and I to understand. He found several small things that we would not have known to look for that will be good for us to look at when we do our final walk through. The price was a great value for what you get. Would definitely recommend them to anybody. Note, they also did a septic inspection!
derrick johnson
derrick johnson
01:04 30 Jan 21
We are in the process of buying our first home and needed to get it inspected. Thomas was great, the report was detailed. Not only did I get a detailed report Thomas was very informative and even help me to understand some of the minor things I would need to do as a home owner to take care of our new home and investment. I would 100% recommend Blackland
Megan Kerr
Megan Kerr
21:16 03 Dec 20
The staff with Blackland Home Inspections made the entire process smooth and easy from the beginning. I called on a Monday to set up house, pest and sprinkler inspection and they were able to schedule an inspection for Wednesday. Very quick and efficient. On the day of the inspection, they called us an hour before they were done so we could go to the property and discuss in person what was found during the inspection. Everyone we spoke with was very professional and informative. I would highly recommend using this company!
Madalyn Miller
Madalyn Miller
22:34 24 Nov 20
We were so happy to work with Blackland for an existing home we were in the process of buying. Everyone we encountered was so friendly, responsive and professional. We were in a time crunch trying to get prepared for our contract and Blackland did everything possible to help us. We were treated kindly by the inspector and he was very informative and helpful. We would definitely recommend!
Stanley Jarocki
Stanley Jarocki
15:12 20 Nov 20
This is the follow up Blackland inspection for our new house for that critical one year period before warranty. Would not go with anyone else. Detailed, easy to read report, valuable to both us as buyers and the sellers and now the builders. Scheduling everything was a breeze. The report was professional. They also provide a great debrief and as a engineer I appreciated the detail. Would recommend them to anyone that wants a home inspection at a fair price that will save you a bundle in the end. Not to mention the piece of mind.
Chelsea Hernandez
Chelsea Hernandez
16:18 06 Nov 20
Highly recommend!! Clayton did an amazing and thorough inspection on a home we are purchasing. We are currently out of state and he happily spent a good amount of time going over the entire report page by page with me via phone. Friendly and very knowledgeable. We would definitely use again if need be!
jerry gant
jerry gant
18:34 12 Oct 20
This is our second time to use Blackland Inspections. I don't know what else I can say about them except they are the ones to call for any type home inspections. The cost of the inspection is nothing compared to the money they can save you on unnoticed/hidden repairs.Need a home inspection? Who you gonna call...Blackland!If you want an inspection worth your money and one you can trust....Blackland Home Inspections is the place to call. From the initial call, to set up the home inspection with his office personnel to meeting him at the site, everything was great. Not having been involved with home inspections, I was apprehensive as to how thorough the inspection would be. After seeing Mr. Houston go about the inspection, all my doubts were gone. All I need say is no stone was left unturned. If I ever have any other inspections, just know I'll be calling Blackland and will recommend them to others.
Ryan Waedekin
Ryan Waedekin
14:25 05 Jul 19
Brittany was great! She took her time with the inspection and walked my wife and I through the report step by step with great patience. Highly recommend! Clay and Julie were quick and efficient in setting up a date for the inspection. Will recommend to anyone who needs a home inspection.
Walt McKelvey
Walt McKelvey
15:29 04 Jul 19
Very impressed with Clayton and Julie Houston of Blackland Home Inspections. Communication was excellent from start to finish. Clayton is very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions in great detail. I highly recommend Blackland Home Inspections.
Emilia Jagush
Emilia Jagush
14:33 04 Jul 19
Easy to schedule. We were provided with a thorough inspection report and were able to talk to the inspector to explain it. We’ll use them again.
Sheryl Hurd
Sheryl Hurd
19:21 12 Jun 19
Clayton was very thorough when he inspected my new home, explaining everything as he went along. He was also a lot of fun to be around in his 4 hour inspection! I would be glad to tell anyone that needed their house inspected to be sure to use Blackland Home Inspections! This was the 4th house inspection I have been through and he was the most conscientious inspector I have used.
Cory Siegert
Cory Siegert
18:11 17 Apr 19
Very professional and accommodating company with regard to scheduling inspections on short notice. Brittany is a great inspector, who is very thorough and knowledgeable. We would definitely work with them again.
Rich n Sandy Leap
Rich n Sandy Leap
17:02 01 Apr 19
This is my second time using Blackland for a home inspection. Clay inspected the first home and was extremely thorough and very informative as to how to mitigate items that needed repair. Brittany performed the inspection on a second home. She was just as thorough and knowledgeable. Brittany went above and beyond pulling out a shovel and digging an area she had concerns of water leakage. I did not see the water on the surface but somehow she knew it was deep in the ground. I could not be more satisfied with both Clay and Brittany. Also, Julie who schedules the appt. is extremely nice. Excellent customer service all around.
Lacey Crim
Lacey Crim
17:58 13 Mar 19
Highly recommend!! They have wonderful customer service and very thorough with the inspection. We hired them for a new build for phase inspections. Clayton did a wonderful job explaining everything and making us feel like experts as well! Julie was always so sweet and made the scheduling very easy! They made us feel very confident during the whole building process!
Carly Drake
Carly Drake
11:07 17 Sep 18
Highly approve and appreciate my inspector. Professional, organized and informative. I watched her work on every detail for over 4 hours. Thank you and tell her I was impressed!
Dexter Riley
Dexter Riley
15:05 20 Aug 18
We feel very confident in the inspection performed by Brittany. She was very thorough and explained everything to us when completed. I would give your Company 5 stars for a job well done.
See All Reviews
js_loader